Ashhurst Mtg

Ashhurst Mtg is a small group which gathers weekly to play Magic the Gathering
 
HomeFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Timing regarding spells resolving and hitting the graveyard

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rincewind
Forum Wizzard
Forum Wizzard
avatar

Posts : 994
Join date : 2008-05-16
Age : 25
Location : Unseen University, Ankh-Morpork

PostSubject: Timing regarding spells resolving and hitting the graveyard   Sat Apr 05, 2014 5:19 am

Visions of Beyond

Gatherer Ruling:

9/22/2011: The number of cards in each player's graveyard is counted when Visions of Beyond resolves. Visions of Beyond won't count itself as it will still be on the stack at this time.

Based on that information, spells don't go into the graveyard until after they have resolved, therefore anything that triggers when a card hits the graveyard will not go onto the stack until after the spell has finished resolving.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://ashhurstmtg.rpgwars.org
 
Timing regarding spells resolving and hitting the graveyard
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Harry Potter deck
» [READ THIS!] Mandatory vs Optional Effects
» Cox 049 timing
» 2 new field spells
» Set Field spells

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Ashhurst Mtg :: General Mtg Discussion :: Mtg Rules Discussion-
Jump to: