Ashhurst Mtg

Ashhurst Mtg is a small group which gathers weekly to play Magic the Gathering
 
HomeFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Eventide's Chroma ability

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
The Eye
Maximum Madness / Foil Grabbing Maniac
Maximum Madness / Foil Grabbing Maniac
avatar

Posts : 1445
Join date : 2008-05-17
Age : 24
Location : Salami Producers Catering Association

PostSubject: Eventide's Chroma ability   Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:32 am

This one's kept me confused since Future Sight. Does Chroma mean any cost on the card or only the mana cost to play the card?

_________________
In democracy, it's your vote that counts. In feudalism, it's your count that votes.
afro
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rincewind
Forum Wizzard
Forum Wizzard
avatar

Posts : 994
Join date : 2008-05-16
Age : 26
Location : Unseen University, Ankh-Morpork

PostSubject: Re: Eventide's Chroma ability   Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:14 am

Chroma refers to the mana costs on all cards.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://ashhurstmtg.rpgwars.org
Akuri_Mitsu
Santa's favourite recipient
Santa's favourite recipient
avatar

Posts : 1012
Join date : 2008-05-19
Age : 24
Location : AT MY HOME :D:D:D

PostSubject: SPAM   Wed Sep 03, 2008 1:46 am

YAH MANA
hey i rule the thing again
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Eye
Maximum Madness / Foil Grabbing Maniac
Maximum Madness / Foil Grabbing Maniac
avatar

Posts : 1445
Join date : 2008-05-17
Age : 24
Location : Salami Producers Catering Association

PostSubject: Re: Eventide's Chroma ability   Wed Sep 03, 2008 4:49 am

REPHRASE
Does Looming Shade have Chroma factor of 1 or 2?

_________________
In democracy, it's your vote that counts. In feudalism, it's your count that votes.
afro
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rincewind
Forum Wizzard
Forum Wizzard
avatar

Posts : 994
Join date : 2008-05-16
Age : 26
Location : Unseen University, Ankh-Morpork

PostSubject: Re: Eventide's Chroma ability   Wed Sep 03, 2008 6:25 am

Chroma counts each coloured mana symbol. So cards such as Auriok Champion will count for two, and Reya Dawenbringer would count for three.

EDIT: Oh, I see what you mean there. Looming shade only counts for one. It counts the mana cost on the card, AFAIK.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://ashhurstmtg.rpgwars.org
The Eye
Maximum Madness / Foil Grabbing Maniac
Maximum Madness / Foil Grabbing Maniac
avatar

Posts : 1445
Join date : 2008-05-17
Age : 24
Location : Salami Producers Catering Association

PostSubject: Re: Eventide's Chroma ability   Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:20 am

Damn.

_________________
In democracy, it's your vote that counts. In feudalism, it's your count that votes.
afro
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Akuri_Mitsu
Santa's favourite recipient
Santa's favourite recipient
avatar

Posts : 1012
Join date : 2008-05-19
Age : 24
Location : AT MY HOME :D:D:D

PostSubject: plz   Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:41 pm

dude i seriously need more land
anyone got any spare ones?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Eye
Maximum Madness / Foil Grabbing Maniac
Maximum Madness / Foil Grabbing Maniac
avatar

Posts : 1445
Join date : 2008-05-17
Age : 24
Location : Salami Producers Catering Association

PostSubject: Re: Eventide's Chroma ability   Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:43 pm

Same problem here.

_________________
In democracy, it's your vote that counts. In feudalism, it's your count that votes.
afro
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Eventide's Chroma ability   

Back to top Go down
 
Eventide's Chroma ability
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» question about chroma dots/ missing episodes.
» will probably be the most annoying pokemon when its Dream World Ability coms out & future cusom moveset video?
» Dragonic Overlord Ability Doubts
» NEAR Milotic Competitive Ability Sweep
» Guide to Blackwings

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Ashhurst Mtg :: General Mtg Discussion :: Mtg Rules Discussion-
Jump to: